Best-value paid business email provider?
Thread poster: Claire Titchmarsh
Claire Titchmarsh
Claire Titchmarsh  Identity Verified
Italy
Local time: 15:26
Member (2013)
Italian to English
+ ...
Oct 28, 2020

Hi All,

I'm looking to move away from Gmail, partly because I've had my addresses for too long and had (non-work related) security issues recently, but also because I absolutely hate the interface.

Not being a tech expert I can't really articulate my concerns in any more detail than that

I just want a simple, very secure, highly reliable, no-frills email account that doesn't cost very much.... See more
Hi All,

I'm looking to move away from Gmail, partly because I've had my addresses for too long and had (non-work related) security issues recently, but also because I absolutely hate the interface.

Not being a tech expert I can't really articulate my concerns in any more detail than that

I just want a simple, very secure, highly reliable, no-frills email account that doesn't cost very much.

Is there such a thing?

Thanks if you can help.

Claire.
Collapse

Tom in London
Tom in London
United Kingdom
Local time: 14:26
Member (2008)
Italian to English
Your provider Oct 28, 2020

Claire Titchmarsh wrote:

Hi All,

I just want a simple, very secure, highly reliable, no-frills email account that doesn't cost very much.

Is there such a thing?

Thanks if you can help.

Claire.

Doesn't your Internet provider bundle include an email service?

Yolanda Broad
Platary (X)

Claire Titchmarsh
Italy
Member (2013)
Italian to English
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
not really Oct 28, 2020

I'm afraid bad experiences with Virgin Media destroyed my trust in ISPs, Tom. I now have Vodafone Italia but I'm a tenant and not my name on the account, it's not a viable option.

Thomas T. Frost
Thomas T. Frost  Identity Verified
Portugal
Danish to English
+ ...
ISP email domains Oct 28, 2020

Tom in London wrote: