Tips for an interview for a Project Management position.
Thread poster: osvirio
osvirio
osvirio
Panama
Aug 23, 2018

Hello everyone,

I've been offered a position as a Translator Project Manager in the company I've been working for the past three years as a translator and I will have an interview in a couple of days with a recruiter.

I'm very excited about the offer and although I'm not completely sure what my responsibilities would be, how would be the work-flow, the average salary I can expect or negotiate...

I would like to know if any of you has experience in pro
... See more
Hello everyone,

I've been offered a position as a Translator Project Manager in the company I've been working for the past three years as a translator and I will have an interview in a couple of days with a recruiter.

I'm very excited about the offer and although I'm not completely sure what my responsibilities would be, how would be the work-flow, the average salary I can expect or negotiate...

I would like to know if any of you has experience in project management. Any advice or observation would be appreciated.

Thank you.
Collapse

Maria Teresa Borges de Almeida
Maria Teresa Borges de Almeida  Identity Verified
Portugal
Local time: 08:24
Member (2007)
English to Portuguese
+ ...
Hello Aug 24, 2018

Some years ago when working in-house (a EU institution) I was asked to replace a PM (a translation coordinator as it is called in those circles) during her maternity leave, but I soon found out that dealing with deadlines, translators, directors and all the problems arising in the course of a project can be rather overwhelming. After one month I couldn’t take no more and gained a deep respect for all PMs… Good luck!

Diana Coada (X)

DZiW (X)
DZiW (X)
Ukraine
English to Russian
+ ...
the core of the project--why you? Aug 24, 2018