How do we know if our quote is accepted?
Thread poster: Sarah McDowell
Sarah McDowell
Sarah McDowell  Identity Verified
Canada
Local time: 23:39
Member (2012)
Russian to English
+ ...
Aug 18, 2012

I am new to the quoting system. So how do we know if our quote is accepted when the job closes?

Do we get an e-mail about it? Will it show up in the Proz.com on-line system?

Sorry if this is an obvious question but I really need to know.

Thanks,
Sarah

Ty Kendall
Ty Kendall  Identity Verified
United Kingdom
Local time: 05:39
Hebrew to English
It's all a bit messy Aug 18, 2012

Official line:
"The outsourcer will review all the quotes they receive. It may take a couple of days before they do that- it will depend on the deadline for the project. The outsourcer is asked to send a note saying "No Action Yet", "No Thank You or "Accept" to all people who quoted on the job. Note that the outsourcer is not required to do this, and if they choose not to, then you will not receive any notification on whether you were chose
... See more
Official line:
"The outsourcer will review all the quotes they receive. It may take a couple of days before they do that- it will depend on the deadline for the project. The outsourcer is asked to send a note saying "No Action Yet", "No Thank You or "Accept" to all people who quoted on the job. Note that the outsourcer is not required to do this, and if they choose not to, then you will not receive any notification on whether you were chosen or not."
http://www.proz.com/faq/3148#3148

and

"ProZ.com does not take a hands-on role in jobs.

Receiving an email from the outsourcer means that your quote has been accepted and the outsourcer would like to assign the project to you."
http://www.proz.com/faq/3154#3154

It's been a loooong time since I really participated in the jobs system on here but I do remember I had several quotes accepted but only ever received one official "acceptance", the others just emailed me directly.