Beware of TRADOS dongle eaters (or the like)
投稿者: Detlef Eberwein
Detlef Eberwein
Detlef Eberwein  Identity Verified
スペイン
Local time: 11:47
スペイン語 から ドイツ語
+ ...
Mar 21, 2002

I wanted to share an experience. I’ve been a freelance translator for more than twenty years. And I used a computer quite early, I think [if there is anybody who remembers, my first machine was a Commodore 8032 – 32 kB RAM, imagine! -, software something like WordPro 4+ or so (nothing to do with Lotus, as far as I know)]. I always used to pay for my software despite of the “Aren’t you crazy” questions of my friends (I’ve known people who didn’t even bother to pay for [Win]Zip which... See more
I wanted to share an experience. I’ve been a freelance translator for more than twenty years. And I used a computer quite early, I think [if there is anybody who remembers, my first machine was a Commodore 8032 – 32 kB RAM, imagine! -, software something like WordPro 4+ or so (nothing to do with Lotus, as far as I know)]. I always used to pay for my software despite of the “Aren’t you crazy” questions of my friends (I’ve known people who didn’t even bother to pay for [Win]Zip which they used every day), including the corresponding updates (somewhat later, I think, when I changed to IBM [or compatible] my first version of Word was 1.x or so, wasn’t that the Middle Ages?). And I can’t recall the number of updates I paid for just for this program.